6 posts / 0 new
Last post
parvateesam
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 7 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015
How can i restrict content edit option when login as student ?

Hi,

I have created courses in opigno admin section and assigned In House Training(IHT) to that course, after i have login as a student then subscribed that course with IHT working fine but when i click IHT title i got view,edit buttons with map etc but i need to remove "Edit" button in this section.

Please Advice, Thanks,

axel
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 5 min ago
Staff
Joined: 09/25/2013
Hi

Hi

Which version of Opigno do you have?

Default permissions should not be like that.

To fix it you need to go in this course, click on Users button at top, then click on the tab "Manage permissions for group ..."

And then check the permissions for "Create In house training content", "Edit any In house training content", ..., it should no be checked for student

Best regards

parvateesam
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 7 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015
Hi

Hi,

I'm currently using "Opigno Core 7.x-1.8" version I have un checked "Edit any In house training content" option to student but no reflection still getting edit option.

One more issue "content,student management,administration,appearance," these all are under "Opigno Administration" menu section but i'm getting individually separate so how can i display under "Opigno Administration" section in drupal administration menu.

Thanks

axel
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 5 min ago
Staff
Joined: 09/25/2013
Have you rebuilt permissions

Have you rebuilt permissions ?

By the way your Opigno version is very old-dated. You should upgrade, it would bring a lot of improvements and new features.

parvateesam
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 7 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015
Hi

Hi,

Yes,i have rebuilted permissions and cleared cache also ,so how can i upgrade latest version opigno through manually files replacement ? or is there any other way ?

Thanks,

axel
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 5 min ago
Staff
Joined: 09/25/2013
Yes upgrade is similat to a

Yes upgrade is similat to a normal Drupal upgrade: transfer new files, and run upgrade script.

Of course doing first a backup is strongly advised like for any upgrade.